Hartlepool Seascape

I often like to try to test my knowledge of “Exposure”and this proved to be a test in itself.Pointing in toward the sun,and no lens hood I knew I could be heading for trouble,with light bouncing from all directions,from the sea alone.This is Hartlepool,Northeast England looking south down the coast with the wind turbines of the off shore wind farm off the coast of Redcar.Sadly the Blast Furnace and the steelworks of Redcar have announced closure.There is some lens flare in this shot,which I could have removed,but sometimes a little lens flare,I feel just belongs there.Gotta say this little secondary camera of mine is still performing really well,my trusty little old Nikon D70s.this was 1/60 f16 iso 200 in Manual mode._DSC0009-a

Leave a Reply

