HDR Experiments

In the past I was never a fan of the use of HDR or High Dynamic Range processing,being an “old school” photographer,I just really struggled adjusting myself to what it was all about.I’ve been shooting digital now around 15 years and people tell me to try to move with the times,so I tried this effect,somewhat unsuccessfully using photoshop and yet again didn’t like the effect.However an inexpensive bit of software from Photomattix just may have changed my mind.Dedicated to pure HDR processing,I’m finding the results pleasing,and also a bit of fun in the process.Here’s 3 of our 7.5 ton delivery trucks on the fleet of TNT Express in the UK given the treatment.I feel it works well with bold colours.The original RAW was shot at 1/60 f11 iso200,then 4 further exposures both +/- 2 exposure stops to produce this.HDR1

Leave a Reply

